Register Now

Birch Hill Rec Area

Facility Information

101 Wilderness Drive
Fairbanks, AK 99701
Phone: (907) 457-4488


General Information
The Parks and Recreation Department, through partnership with the Nordic Ski Club of Fairbanks, offers the Birch Hill Recreation Area and the Jim Whisenhant Cross Country Ski Trail system for recreational use. The Nordic Ski Club of Fairbanks maintains the trail system and hosts Nordic skiing races. 

Reservations are now being accepted for Birch Hill Recreational Facility Assembly Pod.
Full Day - $900.00
Half Day - $600.00

Hourly  -   $90.00  (minimum of 4 hours)
Alcohol -   $100.00

GENERAL INFORMATION
Public events will require a contract.  Please contact the Park Office at 459-1070.

Facility Areas




Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:  
End:  
Area:

Program Activity Teams Date Time
Junior Nordics Program Sunday December 8, 2019 01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
Biathlon Club Sunday December 8, 2019 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Biathlon Club Monday December 9, 2019 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Ladies Of Leisure Monday December 9, 2019 05:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Junior Nordics Program Tuesday December 10, 2019 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Junior Nordics Program Wednesday December 11, 2019 12:30 PM - 02:30 PM
Ladies Of Leisure Wednesday December 11, 2019 12:30 PM - 02:30 PM
Weller Ski Club Wednesday December 11, 2019 03:45 PM - 05:15 PM
Christmas Lunch / Holiday Party Thursday December 12, 2019 03:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Junior Nordics Program Thursday December 12, 2019 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Holiday Party Friday December 13, 2019 06:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Distance Series Race Saturday December 14, 2019 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Yukon-Koyukuk District Office Christmas Party Saturday December 14, 2019 04:00 PM - 11:59 PM
Junior Nordics Program Sunday December 15, 2019 01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
Biathlon Club Sunday December 15, 2019 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Biathlon Club Monday December 16, 2019 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Ladies Of Leisure Monday December 16, 2019 05:30 PM - 08:30 PM
PRIVATE EVENT Tuesday December 17, 2019 09:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Junior Nordics Program Tuesday December 17, 2019 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Junior Nordics Program Wednesday December 18, 2019 12:30 PM - 02:30 PM
Ladies Of Leisure Wednesday December 18, 2019 12:30 PM - 02:30 PM
Weller Ski Club Wednesday December 18, 2019 03:45 PM - 05:15 PM
Junior Nordics Program Thursday December 19, 2019 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Besh Cup (#1 & #2) [Possible Alternate Site] Saturday December 21, 2019 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Aerial Silks Performance Saturday December 21, 2019 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Besh Cup (#1 & #2) [Possible Alternate Site] Sunday December 22, 2019 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Candy Came Romp Sunday December 22, 2019 12:00 PM - 03:00 PM
Biathlon Club Sunday December 22, 2019 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Biathlon Club Monday December 23, 2019 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Ladies Of Leisure Monday December 23, 2019 05:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Ski Your Age in KM Day Thursday December 26, 2019 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Biathlon Club Sunday December 29, 2019 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Wedding Monday December 30, 2019 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Biathlon Club Monday December 30, 2019 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Ladies Of Leisure Monday December 30, 2019 05:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Wedding Tuesday December 31, 2019 08:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Ladies Of Leisure Wednesday January 1, 2020 12:30 PM - 02:30 PM
Toga Event Saturday January 4, 2020 09:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Junior Nordics Program Sunday January 5, 2020 01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
Biathlon Club Sunday January 5, 2020 03:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Biathlon Club Monday January 6, 2020 04:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Ladies Of Leisure Monday January 6, 2020 05:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Junior Nordics Program Tuesday January 7, 2020 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Junior Nordics Program Wednesday January 8, 2020 12:30 PM - 02:30 PM
Ladies Of Leisure Wednesday January 8, 2020 12:30 PM - 02:30 PM
Weller Ski Club Wednesday January 8, 2020 03:45 PM - 05:15 PM